Taking the Plunge

Hello Blogland!  My name is Kate and I finally decided to take the plunge and start my own little blog in this great big world of blogging.  I have been lurking around DD/TTWD blogs for about five years now.  It has taken me that long to reconcile with myself how I feel about the whole thing.  There is something that has always intrigued me and drew me to the dynamics of the lifestyle.

Although my husband and I do not practice DD I have been on my own quiet journey for the past 10 years.  I have strived to become more submissive to my husband.  In a couple of weeks I turn a decade older, which has caused me to do a lot of reflecting.  I realized that I needed a place to write out my thoughts….I have a lot of thoughts 🙂  I also felt a need to connect with people that are like minded.  My journey is long from over.  I suppose I will always be on this journey because I truly enjoy it.  Sometime in the near future I am going to discuss this whole thing with my husband.  It will be interested to see what he thinks of it.  He doesn’t realize how much my submission has change him and me for that matter.

 

21 thoughts on “Taking the Plunge

  1. Kate, I’m so happy you have decided to join us. I know I kept my secret for many years before I came out to my husband. I hope you decide to share your secret with him soon so you can begin the journey together. You will fit right in here – ask anything and tell us your thoughts. Welcome!

    Like

  2. Hi Kate, welcome to blogland. I really enjoyed your story on PK ‘s blog and am so glad you decided to take the plunge. I really hope you can share your secret with your husband.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  3. Hi Kate!
    Welcome. I am certain you will find blogland as rewarding as many of us do. I do hope some day you manage to get your words out to your husband. It might not mean that you will change the adventure you are on, but that one piece of you that has been hidden from him, will be given to him regardless. And who knows right?

    Good Luck!
    willie

    Like

    • Hi Willie
      Who knows, right? Love it because I often say that to myself. I have a pretty good idea as to how it will play out but I also seeing it changing through the years. I have all the words jumping around in my head I just need to write them on paper….LOL

      Like

  4. I just wanted to stop by and wish you a warm welcome. May you find comfort and support and friendship in this community. 🙂 Hugs

    Like

  5. Hi Kate:) Welcome to blogging! Jordan and I have been on and off with Dd. He is not a spanko and struggles with the “need for punishment/discipline” aspect off Dd. He feels strongly about leading and biblical submission though and I commend you for working on submission for so long without his boundaries. I know it isn’t easy. I look forward to following your journey!

    Like

    • Lilly,
      It sounds like your husband is much like mine. The little has read about DD is confusing to him. He doesn’t understand the punishment aspect of it. Through the years it has slowly transformed into him being more of a leader. I definitely see it more now.

      Like

  6. I, too, am married to my childhood sweetheart, almost 30 years, and I live in the west, and am on a journey like yours. It’s been transformational.

    Do you want to post an anonymous email address for people to contact you?

    Like

    • It’s been transformational for me as well. I love seeing so many that have been childhood/highschool sweethearts. I will add an email as soon as I figure that part out. Still trying to figure it all out. 🙂

      Like

  7. Welcome, Kate
    You will find that blogland is a caring, supportive place. I am married to my high school sweetheart and we have been married a long time. I look forward to getting to know you.
    Meredith

    Like

  8. Welcome to blogland…i have found it to be a friendly, supportive place. We are all different, but supportive. I look forward to hearing more about your journey.
    hugs abby

    Like

  9. Welcome Kate…welcome to the blogging side of blogland. Hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. Looking forward to coming to visit here.

    Hugs and blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  10. Hi Kate, it is so so good to have you here. You are among some wonderful people. They have been so welcoming to me. 🙂 I am looking forward to getting to know you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

